Monday, October 22, 2018

2019 Admissions Guideline: Who do I contact?

As an Admissions Coordinator, one of the most common questions I get asked is "who do I contact to get more information about ______________?" Although most of the contact information is on our website, it takes a lot of time navigating the site to find the exact person or department, so for this post, I put together a list of contact information in one place to help you find the contact person for your questions. For general questions, you can always contact the Admissions Office and someone will be more than happy to help you; however, if you have a specific question and you want to talk to someone from a certain department, use this directory to get in touch with the right person.



Department
Telephone
Email

Admissions Office in DC


+1 202.663.5700

Sais.dc.admissions@jhu.edu
Hopkins-Nanjing Center in DC

+1 202.633.5800
nanjing@jhu.edu
SAIS Europe in Bologna
+39 051.29.17.811
sais.eu.admissions@jhu.edu



Program
Coordinator
Telephone (+1)
Email

African Studies


Allison Janos

 202.663.5676

africanstudies@jhu.edu
American Foreign Policy

Starr Lee
202.663.5714
Starr.lee@jhu.edu
China Studies

Zhaojin Ji
202.663.5816
chinastudies@jhu.edu
Conflict Management

Isabelle Talpain-Long
202.663.5745
ConflictManagement@jhu.edu
Energy Resources & Environment

Shonda Hurt
202.349.0989
saisere@jhu.edu
European & Eurasian Studies

Cristina Benitez
202.663.5796
Cristina.benitez@jhu.edu
International Development

Ada Ho
Nicole Kazi
202.663.5943
saisidev@jhu.edu
International Economics

Savannah Altvater
202.663.7975
saltvater@jhu.edu
International Law & Organization

Tiffany Basciano
202.663.5982
saisilo@jhu.edu
International Political Economy

Starr Lee
202.663.5714
Starr.lee@jhu.edu
IR General, Global Theory & History, Canadian Studies

Starr Lee
202.663.5714
Starr.lee@jhu.edu
Japan Studies

Sarina Khan
202.663.5812
Aevans46@jhu.edu
Korean Studies

Seo Ho Lee
202.663.5405
koreanstudies@jhu.edu
Language Studies

Jacqueline Manuel
202.663.5751
Lsteck1@jhu.edu
Latin American Studies

Michael Weiner
202.663.5731
jmcgeoch@jhu.edu
Middle East Studies

Allison Janos
202.663.5676
Ajanos2@jhu.edu
South Asia Studies

Sarina Khan
202.663.5876
southasia@jhu.edu
Southeast Asia Studies

Sarina Khan
202.663.5876
seasia@jhu.edu
Strategic Studies

Thayer McKell
202.663.5774
strategicstudies@jhu.edu


Rebecca Chun
Admissions Coordinator